Misadventures in Film Photography

I’ve learned everything I know about film photography through google searches and photography text books. I’ve been experimenting shooting with film as of late. It has been a disappointment for the most part. I love the feeling of shooting analog, but I am clumsy with changing and loading film into my cameras. I turned in 7 rolls and 4 of them were blanks, which I am pretty sure is because I had a hard time figuring out how to rewind my film in the camera before opening the back of it. I think my next project with film will be better, as I think I have all the kinks in my flow worked out.

This was shot with a Leica C2 Zoom camera I found on eBay. I thought I would give it a whirl and see what I came up with. Major light leak, and some scratches are showing up on the developed film.

The lessons I have learned so far are that shooting film isn’t cheap, and I have a lot left to learn. It’s about time to explore developing my own film, which is something I have been wanting to learn anyway.

Uncategorized

Misadventures in Film Photography

Image

3 thoughts on “Misadventures in Film Photography

  1. I’ve had the same problem with unloading my films from my manual camera too. It’s frusterating after taking so many pictures to see them just go to trash and being exposed to light. I’m not sure if you are on twitter, but I follow the Leica camera company on twitter. They always have ideas, information and sales going on over there. Great photos, nevertheless! Keep up the great work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

