Uncategorized

Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia

20130706-080531.jpg

The first time we ever camped in our VW Bus.  This was taken in 2009. Our dog Mister Bojangles is no longer with us. We don’t actually know where he is, one day he bolted out the front door after a deer or a fox and we just never saw him again. The bus, we call it The Pig, finally broke down on me for the first time yesterday. I am not really all that mechanically inclined, but I heard something pop back there, and I dread the news from my mechanic come Monday. I fear the worst. Mister Bo, wherever you are, we loved you and we miss you. I know dogs can’t read, but I like to think you ended up on a mountain farm somewhere, a place where you can run free and be loved.  As for the Pig, we knew that this day would come. We have a plan to purchase a newer version of the Westafalia and head out on the road for good in the near future.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia

  1. Wow, a nostalgic picture on many levels. So sorry to hear about Mr. Bojangles, what a terrific name for a dog. Thanks for the follow I’m following too 🙂

    Like

  2. Awww, poor Mister Bojangles. It’s funny—I have a dear friend who also had a dog named Mister Bojangles. I know dogs can’t read, but I know Mister Bojangles felt this one. A lovely little VW!

    Like

Leave a Reply

