Watching TV

Having traveled around the Sun 38 times
on this spaceship we humans call Earth,
I am humble.
I am as tiny and insignificant
as the insects I crush
I take my yearly trip around the Sun
and I wonder how many trips I have left in me.
I have had several companions
who have accompanied me on my journey
Some I choose
Others choose me
Some of those who accompany me are uninvited
The universe is pulling itself apart
And I am watching
Television

Uncategorized

Watching TV

Image

One thought on “Watching TV

  1. camerart2013 says:

    No comment yet in this superb picture? Pity for those they didn´t comment. It´s a chance to feel even better the meaning of this wonderful picture. Your text is also not only illuminating in itself-though me as a photographer i don´t need it that much-but it´s very well written too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

