Black & White Street Photography

Don’t Ask For Permission, Ask For Forgiveness.

Denver

Street photography is an exercise and experiment on how people react to something they aren’t used to. Each encounter is unique in its own way. It’s about seeing shapes and lines, going out of your comfort zone, finding the beauty in imperfection and capturing spontaneous moments. It is equal parts challenging and exhilarating. It is my favorite genre in the world of photography. It’s about being courageous and a little bit crazy. It’s about human connection. I find my images are a reflection of myself. I look for others like me, other people with slight imperfections, a unique look, a cool t-shirt or hairstyle, an odd juxtaposition or an interesting expression. Street Photography is about capturing the diversity of the human race. And I love it.

Standard

12 thoughts on “Don’t Ask For Permission, Ask For Forgiveness.

    • and there is nothing wrong with asking permission, if a street portrait is what you are after! Which is another amazing genre in my opinion. For me, the street portrait is much more elusive than the candid approach. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I personally do not take pictures. I am a horrible photographer, but I love art of all kind and I see this picture and it brings a smile to my face. Maybe it is the guys goofy little grin. Or possibly the crazy glasses, but all in all, I really like it and I’m happy I stumbled across your blog/art. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

